ExamResults 2017
Board Results University Results Entrance Exam Results Other Results News

BSE Odisha Class 10th Exam: Time table 2022 revised due to heatwave

NEW DELHI: Board of Secondary Education (BSE) Odisha Class 10th exam time table 2022 has been revised due to the heat wave situation in the state. The board announced that there will not be any afternoon shift for both the Odisha Madhyama exams and the State Open School Certificate Examination (SOSCE).

BSE Odisha Class 10th Exam Time table 2022

The BSE Odisha 10th exams 2022 were scheduled to commence from April 29 and extend upto May 6, 2022. The first sitting of the exam is scheduled to start from 8 am and the second sitting from 11 am. The second session of the SOSCE and Madhyama exams of May 2 and 4 will now be held on May 9 and 10 respectively from 8 am onwards, stated BSE president Ramashis Hazra. However, no official confirmation has been received from the Council of Higher Secondary Education or CHSE about the rescheduling of Odisha Class 12 exam.

A total of 5.85 lakh students have registered and are expected to appear for the HSC examination at 3,303 centres. More than 35000 teachers will be supervising the examinations, Hazra said. The Board has also set up 38 special squads and 65 flying squads to check malpractices during the examination.

Year 10th 12th
HSC / Class 10 Exam 29th April 8 AM to 10 AM
Madhyama Exams 9th and 9th May 8 AM to 10 AM
SOSCE Exams 9th and 9th May 8 AM to 10 AM

As per the PTI report, the temperature at Bhubaneswar, Odisha's state capital has reached 43.3 degrees Celsius. Many districts such as Cuttack, Khurda, Angul, Subarnapur, Boudh and Nayagarh saw increased heat. There was an increase in maximum temperature up to 1-3 degrees Celsius at many places. There has been a recent close down of schools and colleges by the Odisha government in the state due to the heatwave situation till April 30. Schools are also closed in states such as West Bengal and Chattisgarh. School timings have been modified in states like Bihar, Telangana, and Andhra Pradesh due to the heatwave issue.