University of Calcutta Examination Results 2016

Calcutta University Logo

The University of Calcutta is one of the oldest universities in India, being 150 years old. Established in the year 1857, the main campus of Calcutta University is in College Street in Kolkata (Calcutta), known as the Asutosh Shiksha Prangan. The University has sixty five departments organised into eight faculties: Agriculture; Arts; Commerce; Social Welfare & Business Management; Education, Journalism and Library Science; Engineering & Technology; Fine Arts, Music and Home Science; Law and Science.

Know More about University of Calcutta (Kolkata)